The annual Yaringa Fishing Club presentation evening was held on Saturday 3rd August. Over 40 Yaringa Club members, their families and Yaringa staff attended the dinner.

Dean Tolra was awarded Club Champion with a huge total of points for the season of: 337.89
Warren Carter in second place with 276.18.
Third place was Trevor Boshuizen with 165.08.

Largest 4 Species captures:
Snapper: Dean Tolra
Gummy: Warren Carter
Whiting: Dean Tolra
Calamari: Pat Ellaby
Most outstanding capture went to Dave Busuttil for his 19kg Mulloway.
Junior section Ester Carter took out the junior Club Champion.
Largest 4 species captures junior.
Snapper: Ester Carter
Gummy: Ester Carter
Whiting: Natalie Powell
Squid: Jade Tolra

There was also plenty of great prizes to be won in the raffle which were kindly donated by the clubs sponsors including, delicious meat trays, sinkers, life jackets and fuel and boat storage vouchers. A great night was had by all.

If you are interested in joining the Yaringa Fishing Club check out our website or check us out on facebook .